• No upcoming Meets recorded

Meet Calendar

Useful links


Membership Form

If you wish to join the Pirates competitive swim squad you need to discuss your placement in a swim squad with Steve Francis, the club's Head Coach.

Karori Pirates Membership for 2016-2017 year.

Competitive swimmers

Click the following link for the competitive swimmers membership form

Membership Form

Non-competitive swimmers

A Tuesday night programme is run for non-competitive swimmers. The fees for that are set at $70 per term. For more information refer to the Tuesday-night swimming page.

Pool entry fees

In addition to the club and squad fees, swimmers must pay for entry to the pool.  If you swim for 3 or more sessions per week, you may find it less expensive to pay for a swim membership - refer to the Feeling Great website for more information on swim memberships.

Note that as a member of the club you can get a reduced rate for the swim membership - specify that you are a member of the Karori Pirates on the application form and the Wellington City Council will check with the club that you are a current member.


Latest News

New Merchandise

Some excellent new merchandise is available to show off the Pirates Swim Team. Check out the details on the Merchandise page under the Pirate Crew menu.

Posted on: 24 June 2018 Read the full post

2018 National Competitions

The details and eligibility reports for Div II, NAGs and Opens are all in the meet calender. Check them out and start planning!

Posted on: 3 February 2018 Read the full post

End of the year and Wellington Champs

We are nearly at the end of another great year for the Pirates. Thanks to everyone for your support during 2017. It's been an action packed end to the year with top performances from our Junior Pirates at the Wellington 12 and Under Champs and our Black Beards at the...

Posted on: 19 December 2017 Read the full post

Pirates Treasure

Wall of Fame

Read all about the Pirates' club champions, international competitors, record-breakers and place-getters at Wellington and New Zealand championships.

Read More